Subscribe!
New For Subscribers
Issue 198 Features:
Equipment Reviews
• Three equipment reviews — including the 4K SXRD Sony VPL-VW350ES projector


On Screen
• With Dolby Laboratories, and also with Misha Kucherekno

Also
• Alen Koebel takes us Somewhere Over The Rainbow, articulating why – and how – displays are getting more colorful.
• Joe Kane explains HDR in UHD TV sets. • Amir Majidimehr brings you Inside Your AVR. • Readers' Letters, and 20 Blu-ray Disc Reviews.

   
Contests And Announcements

Widescreen Review is now available on iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch and Amazon's App Store. Every special edition is also available. Subscribe today!
PLEASE NOTE: The app subscription is separate from a web and print subscription.

Like us on Facebook and stay "in-the-know" with our updates!

   
 
Today's News
July 31, 2015
DEG: Home Entertainment Stable Through Mid-2015

July 31, 2015
New VMAX Dual Electric Screen Offers Alternating HDTV and Widescreen Projection Surfaces In Standard Or Tab-Tensioned Format

July 30, 2015
Wolf Cinema Launches New Pro Business And Commercial Products Division With Seven New Projectors

July 27, 2015
LG To Double OLED TV line-up

July 24, 2015
Genesis Advanced Technologies Launches Latest Line-Source Loudspeaker, the Genesis 2.3

Click here for more Industry News...

   
Today's Headlines
June 2, 2015
First DTS:X Blu-Ray Disc Due July

May 13, 2015
DTS Highlights Headphone:X, International Partnerships

March 5, 2015
HBO In Talks With Apple To Be Launch Partner For Coming Web Service 'HBO Now': Exclusive

March 5, 2015
Sony Phasing Out Its Retail Stores

March 2, 2015
Dolby And Jaunt Bring Atmos Surround Sound To Virtual Reality

Click here for more Industry Headlines...

   
Blu-ray Reviews

Web Exclusive Reviews
Issue 198 Reviews
Recently Reviewed
Release Schedules By Month
   




See What's In The New Issue Of WSR
or check out all of our back issues


 Subscribe to our RSS feed

Subscribe/Renew To Widescreen Review


Reason #81 Why Readers Love Widescreen Review:

I saw my first issue in a newsstand two years ago. The movie reviews caught my attention right away. They were extremely thorough with their inclusion of such items as release dates, aspect ratios, and list of main creators like cinematographer, director, and writers. The breakdown of the critic's composite score is very telling and useful. Equipment reviews are extremely comprehensive and tend to cover a greater range of brands than most publications. One Installer's Opinion is a gem. I've been a subscriber for over a year now and have two of your special publications, both of which are first rate. You seem to be a couple of months ahead of your rival publications with reviews, and new equipment announcements are testament to the quality and dedication of your staff. I'm eagerly looking forward to the next issue as always.

William Wells

P.O. Box 2587, Temecula, CA, 92593-2587 Phone: 951 676 4914 • Fax: 951 693 2960
Copyright © InformationAll Rights Reservedwww.widescreenreview.com • Web Site Established In 1995