Subscribe!
New For Subscribers
Issue 192 Features:
Editor's Couch: Joe Kane Productions' Digital Video Essentials UHD For 4K Content Creation, Hardware Design, And Calibration

New Equipment
• CEDIA 2014 The Ultimate Report Part II: Audio

Science Of Imaging
• Joe Kane's First Steps In Testing UHD

Also
• Review Of The LG 55EC9300 55-Inch 3D Curved OLED HDTV
• Audiophile Headphones: A Study In Spatial Surround Dimensionality Of 24 Over-Ear And On-Ear Headphones Sourced From The Smyth Realiser A8 Eight-Channel Processor And Other Stereo Sources–Part IV
• HDMI 2.0 And The Future Of UHDTV: On Screen With Cheng Hwee Chee, DVDO's CTO


   
Contests And Announcements

Widescreen Review is now available on iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch and Amazon's App Store. Every special edition is also available. Subscribe today!
PLEASE NOTE: The app subscription is separate from a web and print subscription.

Like us on Facebook and stay "in-the-know" with our updates!

   
 
Blu-ray Reviews
December 22, 2014

Web Exclusive Reviews
Issue 192 Reviews
Recently Reviewed
Release Schedules By Month
   
Today's Headlines
December 19, 2014
High-Res Audio Panels Rev Up For CES

December 17, 2014
Forecast: Hollywood Speakers Address The Changing Consumer

December 17, 2014
THX Launches HDMI-Cable Certification

December 11, 2014
TV Panel makers And Other 4K Technology Giants Are Betting Big On Ultra HD Market Growth

December 5, 2014
44% Of Consumers Have Heard Of UltraViolet

Click here for more Industry Headlines...

   
Today's News
December 15, 2014
Optoma Unites Great Video and Superior Sound with the Acquisition of NuForce

December 5, 2014
Studios To Generate Record Homevideo Sales On Digital Platforms In 2014

December 4, 2014
Meridian Audio launches MQA - Master Quality Authenticated

November 25, 2014
CinemaCon, The Official Convention Of The National Association Of Theatre Owners (NATO), Caesars Palace,Las Vegas, 20-23, April, 2015

November 24, 2014
Genelec Home Audio Unveils G Five Active Loudspeaker

Click here for more Industry News...

   




Salamander Design Design Your Own Cabinets See What's In The New Issue Of WSR
or check out all of our back issues


 Subscribe to our RSS feed

Subscribe/Renew To Widescreen Review



Reason #122 Why Readers Love Widescreen Review:

I read Widescreen Review because itís great! It gives me all the information I need on HDTV home theatre, equipment, and DVD/D-VHS reviews. Other magazines don't even come close to the amount of information you give me! Also, you give me DVD evaluations, to tell me which DVD is right for my home theatre! Thank you, Widescreen Review for giving me the pleasure of reading your magazine! Thank you for helping me build my great home theatre! I LOVE IT

Jose Meza
P.O. Box 2587, Temecula, CA, 92593-2587 Phone: 951 676 4914 • Fax: 951 693 2960
Copyright © InformationAll Rights Reservedwww.widescreenreview.com • Web Site Established In 1995