ProSource Announces New Lighting And Shading Committee

12 Appointees to Assess Opportunities for Members in Two Growth Categories

June 26, 2018

ProSource, the largest audio, video, and integration buying group in the United States, announced today the appointment of 12 ProSource members to the new Lighting and Shading Committee. The committee is responsible for assessing opportunities and solving issues that uniquely confront custom integrators in the area of residential lighting and shading.

Their mission is to review and approve the adoption of vendor partners for use by the general membership of ProSource. In addition, the group will assist in developing educational opportunities for all members of the organization. The 12 member appointees are:

• Jonathan Wesco, Allegro Home Entertainment
• Tony Calero, Arracal
• Davis Tyson, DB Media Solutions
• Vince Sanders, Design Media Group
• Eric Grundleman, Eric Grundelman's Cool AV
• Michael Cogbill, ETC

• Bert Herrero, First Priority Audio
• Lenard Gale, Imagine More
• Steve Weber, Liaison Home Automation
• Todd Jarvis, Sterling Home Technologies
• Blake Jochum, Synergy
• Lee Travis, Wipliance

"The lighting and shading categories are an important initiative for the members. Together they represent the largest percent growth categories for the group," said Andy Orozco, Vice President of Business Development, ProSource. "As an organization driven by committees, the team of member volunteers will be our guide to integrating quality lighting design, lighting fixtures, and control options — realizing maximum profitability for each member of the group."

Information on membership in ProSource is available from Sherry Dantonio, Director of Membership, at 562-810-1706 or by email